grenada sailingfestival workboat regatta facebook

Our Sponsors

spiceisle fish house
budget marine
dodgy dock
waggy t


Full Results as follows:

Community Class Racing:

Gouyave Sloop
1. Classic - Skipper Ted Richards
2. Reborn - Skipper Kwesi Paul
3. Riot Act - Skipper Lennon Marshall

1. Swift - Skipper Christopher Jaheir (Visiting Boat - Grand Mal)
2. No Retreat No Surrender - Skipper Marvin Jeremiah
3. Cool Runnings - Skipper H. McIntosh

Woburn Traditional
1. Unity - Skipper 'Pac Burn'
2. El Tigre - Raymond Myland
3. Progress - Vaughn Bruno

Woburn Sport
1. Loose Cannon - Skipper 'Boyo'
2. Press Play - Skipper Shakeil Gibbs
3. Here Comes Trouble - Skipper Allan Noel

Woburn - Fun Traditional v Sport Race for 'Bragging Rights' won by Here Comes Trouble - Skipper Allan Noel

Match Race Finals - raced in the Grenada Sailing Festival's own fleet of workboats - the GSF16s:

National Team Sailing - Junior - Sponsored by Budget Marine
1. Team Gouyave - sailing in Pink Gin
2. Team Woburn - sailing Homer

National Team Sailing - Senior - Sponsored by Carib
1. Team Gouyave -- sailing in Pink Gin
2. Team Woburn -- sailing in Mr.X
3. Team Sauteurs - sailing in Gybe Talk

Westerhall White Jack 'Champion of Champions' Match Race Final Final
The Skipper & crew from the winning boat in each of the Community Classes qualify to enter a Match Race Final in the GSF16 workboats to find the 'Champion of Champions'

2017 'Champion of Champions':
Winner - Gouyave - with a crew from Classic sailing GSF16 Tomorrow's Worry - Skipper Ted Richards- winning US$1,000.00 & owner Barry Alexis winning a Yamaha outboard engine from McIntyre Brothers
Second : Grand Mal - with a crew from Swift - sailing GSF16 Homer - Skipper - Israel Dharangit - winning US$500.00
Third: Sauteurs- with a crew from No Retreat No Surrender - Skipper Rondel Dharangit - winning US$250.00

Back to top